100 Days of Code: 11-20

100 Days of Code: 11-20

Summary

I dug a little deeper into Clojure(Script), and I wrote 2 blog posts, but the crowning achievement of these 10 days was the successful building and deployment of my first SPA with ClojureScript! (That's the one in the cover image above.)

Day 11 / Aug 1

Finished chapter 4 in Clojure for the Brave and True. There was a fun part at the end where I wrote a simple CSV parser with some exercises to add some functionality to it. Cool stuff!

Day 12 / Aug 2

Started chapter 5 of the book, which discusses the functional programming paradigm in more detail. Also, someone pointed me to a great source of documentation and a cheatsheet with links to that documentation. Things there are searchable in many ways and have lots of examples. A very cool discovery indeed!

Also, I started writing drafts for two articles.

Day 13 / Aug 3

Wrote a new overthinking article: Dependencyphobia. Also messed around with random Clojure stuff.

Day 14 / Aug 4

Watched a couple of videos in the Poetry of Programming playlist where I learned about some new Clojure functions.

Day 15 / Aug 5

Finished chapter 5 of the book. Exercises at the end are great as always! Then, I jumped into chapter 6 and read a little bit. I also watched a couple of videos in the Poetry of Programming playlist. Almost done with that one.

Day 16 / Aug 6

Completed the Poetry of Programming playlist. Also, glanced through the book version of it as a kind of revision. It was a great overview of the basics of Clojure and functional programming.

Day 17 / Aug 7

I finally did it... My first Clojure app! It's a very simple SPA built with ClojureScript and Helix which is a React wrapper. You can see the code here or the deployed site here.

Day 18 / Aug 8

I have left writing for a couple of days now, so I got back to it and started drafting an article.

Day 19 / Aug 9

Completed and published an article: Programmers Are Rational — or Are They? Also, read a little in the book.

Day 20 / Aug 10

Finished chapter 6 in the book.